World Cup: Rohr releases 30-man provisional squad [FULL LIST]

World Cup: Rohr releases 30-man provisional squad [FULL LIST]

Gernot Rohr, Super Eagles coach, has released the provisional list of players to represent Nigeria at the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russian Federation.

26-year-old Nwankwo gets his maiden global call-up thanks to his fine form in the Italian topflight where he has scored six goals in his last seven outings.

And four Goalkeepers made the list: Francis Uzoho, Daniel Akpeyi, Dele Ajiboye and Ikechukwu Ezenwa.

Midfielder John Obi Mikel was named captain.

Nigeria's training camp begins next Monday ahead of scheduled friendlies against Congo on May 28, England on June 2, and Czech Republic on June 6.

The Nigerian team will open their World Cup account against Croatia on June 16, Iceland on June 22 before taking on Argentina on June 26 for the final group game at the Krestovsky Stadium in Saint Petersburg.

They are Dele Ajiboye, a goalkeeper with Plateau United and Junior Lokosa of Kano Pillars.

The list also includes Spain -based goalkeeper Francis Uzoho, defenders William Ekong, Kenneth Omeruo and Olaoluwa Aina, midfielders Wilfred Ndidi, Joel Obi and John Ogu and forwards Kelechi Iheanacho, Moses Simon and Alex Iwobi.