Battlefield V Live Reveal Date and Time Announced


Battlefield V Live Reveal Date and Time Announced

A first look at the game begins on May 23 at 1PM PT/4PM ET.

The biggest question that many now have about Battlefield V is the era in which the game will take place. Today, Daily Show host Trevor Noah confirmed the rumor and revealed that he will be hosting the event, for some reason.

Although there's no telling exactly what will be shown off during next week's reveal for Battlefield V, it's a safe bet to make that the official unveiling will mostly revolve around a highly polished trailer created to highlight the cleanest-looking visuals developed so far.

Following some teasers that indicated a reveal of the Battlefield game would be coming sometime soon, a new section of Battlefield's website has now been erected that provides more details on the upcoming reveal.

EA and DICE are turning to Comedy Central comedian Trevor Noah to help them announce Battlefield 2018. You'll be able to tune into the reveal at 13:00 PDT / 16:00 EDT / 20:00 GMT. The final shot is of Noah drinking from a mug with a "V" on it, which led many to believe that the title in question is Battlefield V.

Battlefield V will be the follow-up to 2016's Battlefield 1 and while the naming convention between the two titles might be a bit odd, it's important to remember that the last mainline Battlefield title was indeed Battlefield 4 which released back in 2013. Battlefield V will head to "another frontline", dropping the previous game's WW1 setting.