Sports


Huge Costs Chelsea is Paying for Not Qualifying for Champions League

Antoni Conte's Chelsea are now the EPL pace setters which is annoying when you consider that we ripped them apart not too long ago, but we can only hope that their recent winning run does not carry on this weekend and for that to happen we need our north London rivals Tottenham to do us a favour as they travel to Stamford Bridge on Saturday.



Cowboys, Redskins both rolling for Thanksgiving showdown

Romo is No. 2 behind rookie Dak Prescott on Thursday against Washington . He's also making plays with his feet creating a dynamic dual-threat problem for opposing defenses . The second place team of the division, the New York Giants are still trying to catch up, coming off of five straight wins, but they still trail by a pair of games.



Klopp calm after Liverpool fail to fire

That's not a problem. England global Forster was in the thick of the action, producing a fine save to deny former team-mate Sadio Mane, while he also prevented Roberto Firmino from the scoring in the second half. "A lot of teams play like this against us, we can not change what they do". It is never easy, you can not only play counter attack, you can not only play high press, you have to prepare for everything.


2 in FIFA rankings, Argentina still 1st

2 in FIFA rankings, Argentina still 1st

But, though it followed a decent 3-0 qualifying win over Scotland, the Three Lions still dropped a spot in the rankings. At the time, Malta was also coached by Pietro Ghedin. Costa Rica has overtaken Mexico as the highest rated team in the region. Progress is due to the victory over Belarus (1:0) in Sofia, as part of the World Cup qualifiers.



Smith 'embarrassed' by Australia woe

The second innings destruction heaped more pressure on Smith and Darren Lehmann and increased calls for significant team changes for the final day-night Test against the tourists in Adelaide next week. "Whether it's seaming, swinging or spinning we're having some trouble", Smith said in the post-match ceremony. The last such instance came at The Oval in 1912 and the two prior to that came in the 19th century.



Celtic 0 Barcelona 2: Lionel Messi double ends Bhoys hopes

Celtic vs Barcelona is set to begin at 8.45pm CET (7.45pm GMT, 3.45pm ET, 1.15am IST). We expected Celtic to press high. "It's a learning curve but we've showed quality against a top quality team". In Messi's eyes, tactical discipline and team structure are more important than individual talent. BRENDAN RODGERS believes Celtic have made "significant improvement", despite their European exit after last night's 2-0 home loss against Barcelona .